CLC 2013 feedback form is now available on the website to download and  complete

Law Society of South Africa


The Law Society of South Africa brings together its six constituent members – the Cape Law Society, the KwaZulu-Natal Law Society, the Law Society of the Free State, the Law Society of the Northern Provinces, the Black Lawyers Association and the National Association of Democratic Lawyers – in representing the attorneys’ profession in South Africa.


The Law Society of South Africa:

  • safeguards and maintains the Constitution of the Republic, as well as the independence, objectivity and integrity of the legal profession; 
  • promotes the substantive transformation of the legal profession through its leadership role;                                                                                                                           represents and promotes the common interests of the profession, having regard at all times to the broader interests of the public, whom the profession serves; and 
  • empowers the profession by providing training to candidate attorneys and continuing professional development to attorneys to ensure quality legal service to the community in an ethical, professional, competent and caring manner.